You are here: Home Register  |  Login

Having difficulty with ...... Internet Entry System ......Please read this
The words  Register | Login above are nothing to do with the Internet Entry System

Affiliation/Renewal Form  
PDF Version,  MSWord Version

The 2014 Handbook can be ordered through the on-line shop


by downloading and posting the Handbook Order Form


 Latest News Minimize

The RTTC-Rudy Project Time Trial Series continues with Round 3, the Circuit of Bassenthwaite Lake, in Cumbria, on Sunday, 22 April.

The Cycling Time Trials North District Committee promotion that circles the picturesque lake sees the return of international triathlete Philip Graves (Clifton CC) to the series. Graves won three rounds of the TT Series back in 2009 and had a couple of top 10 places last season.

Mark Holton. Photograph by KimroyGraves faces Mark Holton (drag2zero), James Coleman (Witham Wheelers), Scott Walker (MG Décor Team Carbon BS) and Jack Green (VC St Raphael) amongst others in the Senior event that covers two laps of Bassenthwaite for 31.2  miles. The course record, 1-03-37, was set in 2004 by Michael Hutchinson.

All the other competitors face one lap of the lake for 15.31 miles, course record 32-55, set by Paul O’Mahoney in 2006, The women’s event sees Series leader Rebecca Slack (London Dynamo-Prologue) defending with the main challenge likely to come from Victoria Graves (Clifton CC).

The Disabled class includes World Champion Colin Lynch ( Macclesfield Wheelers) who comes up against Tim Challoner (Para T), second to him in Round 2, and last year’s overall winner Nicholas Fairfield (City RC Hull) in the seven-strong field.

Jake Coward (Chippenham & District Wheelers) rides his third event in this year’s competition with the opposition coming from Beacon Wheelers Sam Ross and Henrietta Colborne.

Julian Ramsbottom. Photograph by KimroyJulian Ramsbottom (Scunthorpe Polytechnic), Ian Dalton (Cherry Valley RT) and Ian Cooke (Team Swift-Allsports) head the veteran entry with Ramsbottom already taking a commanding overall lead.

Blair Buss (Pedalsport CC), Steve Smales (Boneshakers RT) and Peter Greenwood (Clayton Velo) are also among the challengers with John Woodburn (VC Meudon) looking to keep a grip on the Target Time competition.

Event headquarters are at Braithwaite Village Hall, on the A66, north of the Keswick roundabout.

The Men and Espoirs are first off, starting at 9.01am followed by Disabled from 9.27am; women 9.39am; juniors 9.46am; veterans 9.51am with Ramsbottom last man off at 10.41am.

<< Back



 Event Videos Minimize

Please submit Videos to:-

 Latest Galleries Minimize

DateEventPhotographerResults LinkGallery Link
Acme Whs 25ml TT
Pete Hamer - SI Sports Images
BDCA 25 mile TT
Brian Jones: Kimroy Photography
Time Trial Series, Event 2
Brian Jones: Kimroy Photography
Circuit of the Dales
Bob Muir
06/04 25ml TT
Pete Hamer - SI Sports Images
06/04 25ml TT (Ov, W, Jun)
pete Hamer - SI Sports Images
VTTA Yorkshire 10
Craig Zadoroznyj
Bristol South CC 25 Mile TT-U17
Rich Lewton Photography
VTTA (Yorkshire) 10 mile TT
Brian Jones: Kimroy Photography
VTTA Yorkshire 10
Dave Morgan (TWGPhotos)



Privacy Statement  |  Terms Of Use
Copyright Cycling Time Trials