Share your time trial experience

Homepage About Beginners Clubs Competitions Competitions Competitions Competitions Competitions Competitions



  Contact Us 

  District & National Info >

CTT Shop

  Shop Sales 

  Buy Now >

External Links

  Organisation Links 

  Find out more >


The Team Time Trial kicks off the 2015 run of RTTC National Championship that continues throughout the rest of the season ending with the Hill Climb in October. Saturday sees 37 teams taking part in the 32.5-mile event at Farndon, near Newark, Nottinghamshire, promoted by Central District Council of Cycling Time Trials.

With last year's Champions, Haribo Beacon, absent the way is open for the 2014 runners up Richardsons-Trek RT to move up to the top step of the podium. This year Rhys Howells, Andrew Hastings and George Wood represent the team, Wood replacing Dean Shannon, who was in the 2014 line up with Howells and Hastings. This time Shannon joins LLoyd Chapman and Simon Alexander in the Richardson-Trek B team.

Fourth last year the Arctic-Tacx RT trio of Danny Axford, Michael Broadwith and Tim Bayley look to reach the podium this year. Strong opposition can be expected from Team Swift (Andy Jackson, Alastair Wareham and Simon Beldon), a3crg (Charles Mitchell,Steve Williamson and Patric Brennan) and the Royal Navy & Royal Marines CA( Sean Childs, Leon Marshall and Aled Jones), fifth last year, and Pedal Heaven (Jamie Pine, Robert Moore and Chris McNamara).

Seven women's teams compete with 2014 Champions Pearl Izumi Sports Tour International BOBC changing their winning line up of Sarah Storey, Katie Archibald and Ciara Horne by replacing Storey with Anna Turvey. This time Storey rides with Joanna Rowsell and Katie Curtis. Pearl Izumi's third team has Nikola Butler, Lauren Creamer and Gabriella Shaw riding. Team Swift's Jo Blackburn, Kirsty Smith and Alex Smethurst are among the challengers.

The course starts at East Stoke and is based on the A46. First team is away at 14.03 with teams away at three minute intervals. Richardsons-Trek are last off at 15.51, Team Swift go at 15.48, Arctic-Tacx 15.45, Storey' team 15.00 and the Archibald trio at 15.09.

Event headquarters are at Farndon Memorial Village Hall, Marsh Lane NG24 3SZ.

Full list of entrants can be found under the Start Sheets section of the Events heading on CTT's website.



Enter Events On-Line Now

  Enter events on-line 

  Enter Now >


  View Startsheets 

  Click Here >


  View Results 

  Click Here >

Site Map

  Can't find what you want? 

  Try looking here >

Colour images used on this website are provided 


The world's finest cycle racing reportage




Old Website

  Access the old website during construction 

  Click Here >