Share your time trial experience

Homepage About Beginners Clubs Competitions Competitions Competitions Competitions Competitions Competitions



  Contact Us 

  District & National Info >

CTT Shop

  Shop Sales 

  Buy Now >

External Links

  Organisation Links 

  Find out more >

2014 BBAR TABLES  can be seen HERE


Please note that we are currently experiencing problems with News Items.

We hope to have them sorted out ASAP


Another Bank Holiday and with it three days of time trialling with fair weather in most places. Monday's classic Anfield Bicycle Club fell to Steve Irwin (North Lancs RC) with a 3-46-02 which put a stop to Nigel Haigh's run of victories in the event, the Strategic Lions rider finishing second this time with a 3-52-05 after having won the last three promotions.

Irwin's team mate Ian Cox claimed third with his 3-56-10, a repeat of his 2014 place. Second last year, Mark Turnbull (TORQ Performance) had to be content with seventh this time with a 4-04-17. Giving his account books a rest Cycling Time Trial's National Treasurer Mark Sanders (Mid Devon CC) rode and clocked 4-17-18. First woman was Hannah MacDonald (Liverpool Century) with 4-28-48.


Both of our British Best All Rounders went for the Hounslow & District Wheeler's 100. Adam Topham (High Wycombe CC) notched up his fifth consecutive win in the event, a record, with his 3-34-01 while Jasmijn Muller (Paceline RT) was fastest of the women with a 4-07-30. Previously it was Martin Roach who held the record for wins with four successes to his credit. Topham's time was a course record and a four minute improvement on his own PB for the H100/88. Topham reckons that his "four-hour Turbo session have done the job."

Peter Harrison (GS Henley), 3-45-50, and Richard Spink (Bristol South CC), 3-46-21, completed the top three places.


Switching to the well supported 10-mile time trials we had Matthew Bottrill (drag2zero) winning the Mapperley CC event with a 19-26 with Ryan Perry (Longdale Lightweights) at 14 seconds and James Perkins (Team Zenith GC Cycles) third with a 20-31 while best woman was Louise Day (Team Swift), 25-16. A course record 19-33 on the L101 gave Mark Holton (drag2zero) the Lancashire RC event ahead of Steve Irwin, 20-05, two days before his Anfield BC win. Holton's time was a 10 seconds improvement on the previous best set by Bradley Wiggins on the Garstang

Matt Sinclair (Lutterworth Cycle Centre) also won with a 19-33, the Lampard RC event where Justin Layne (CC Ashwell), 19-58, and David McGaw (Cambridge CC), 20-01, provided the closest opposition.

A winning 19-54 by Matt Burden (Severn RC) in the Bristol South CC 10on the U7b at Stone was a one second improvement on the course record. Matt Postle (Bush Healthcare) and Billy Oliver (Bike Science-Boardman Elite) rounded out the podium with their respective 21-11 and 21-17. The promoting club's Joanna Knight, 24-59. was first woman.


Rosie Armitage (Team Echelon-Rotor) headed the women's table in the Walsall Roads CC 10 with a 23-25, 22 seconds quicker than Liz Powell (Mike Vaughan Cycles) managed. A 24-34 earned Lucy Walters (Wyre Forest CRC) third place. The men were led home by David Mead (Hinckley CRC), his 20-49 giving him an 18 seconds advantage over Walsall Roads' Scott Westwood.


Dean Robson (Cheltenham & County CC) had a good weekend taking two wins, the Westbury Wheelers 26-mile event and the North Devon Wheelers 25. A 59-06 for the 26-mile event gave him victory by 2-08 over Rob Pears (Procycling Magazine) while his 53-12 gave him a near 2-00 win over Matt Slater (Exe Velo) in the 25 where Crystal Spearman (Nopinz) was best of the women with her 1-02-41.


Multi-Paracycling World Champion Sarah Storey (Pearl Izumi Sport Tours International BOBC) turned in a 55-28 to win the women's prize in the Janus RC 25 where David Crawley (Fibrax-Wrexham) won with a 51-53, six seconds too good for Inter-Services 10 and 25-mile Champion Alexander Royle (Army CU). Storey's time was good enough for fifth place in the overall listing. Julia Shaw (drag2zero) was best of the women in the Farnham RC 10 with her 20-58 while Rob Sharland (Paceline RT) won the event with a 19-13.

Full results can be found on our website under Events.



Enter Events On-Line Now

  Enter events on-line 

  Enter Now >


  View Startsheets 

  Click Here >


  View Results 

  Click Here >

Site Map

  Can't find what you want? 

  Try looking here >

Colour images used on this website are provided 


The world's finest cycle racing reportage




Old Website

  Access the old website during construction 

  Click Here >