Share your time trial experience

Homepage About Beginners Clubs Competitions Competitions Competitions Competitions Competitions Competitions



  Contact Us 

  District & National Info >

CTT Shop

  Shop Sales 

  Buy Now >

External Links

  Organisation Links 

  Find out more >

2014 BBAR TABLES  can be seen HERE


Please note that we are currently experiencing problems with News Items.

We hope to have them sorted out ASAP

Latest News


The Beacon RCC host round three of the RTTC Classic Series on Sunday in their own classic 39-mile mountain time trial. As with the first two legs of the Series there is an excellent field that includes the current overall Series leaders who are out to defend their positions.


Winner of the first two rounds Matthew Bottrill (drag2zero) looks to continue his unbeaten run of successes this season. Bottrill last rode the Beacon RCC event back in 2008 when he won after finishing second the previous year to Gethin Butler with a 1-37-44.


Matt Clinton (Mike Vaughan Cycles) has won the last two Beacon events, clocking 1-35-32 last year to finish ahead of Dean Robson (Cheltenham & County CC), Jack O'Neil (Mike Vaughan Cycles) and Paul Robertson (Lyme RC), who all ride on Sunday. THe biggest challenge to Bottrill may well come from Joshua Williams (Revolutions Racing), who was second to Bottrill in Round One and had the misfortune to puncture in the last Round. Others in the running for a top spot are Mark Holton (drag2zero) and Tejvan Pettinger (Sri Chinmoy RT), third to Clinton in 2013.

The women's entry is headed by Round One winner Emily Robertson (CC Luton) with Crystal Spearman (Revo Racing), Jo Blackburn (Team Swift) and Tina Reid (Trainsharp RT) among the opposition.


Expect another close battle for honours in the Veteran's event with Series leader Julian Ramsbottom (Pedal Pushers) challenged by Mark Turnbull (Torque Performance), Ian Holbrook (Stone Wheelers) and Paul Robertson while Peter Greenwood (Team Swift) defends his lead in the Veteran's Target Time competition.

With Junior Series leader Nicholas Cooper (Rossendale RC) absent this time, Ryan Kenworthy (LeisureLakesBikes), overall winner in 2014, should mark up a win.


The Paracyclist's are led by current leader Rik Waddon (Para T) with Adrian Jones (PH-MAS Cycling) and David Murphy (Liverpool Mercury) among the opposition.

The event headquarters are at Great Witley Village Hall, WR6 6HY, where refreshments will be available along with a pre or after-race massage if required. The event starts at 8am with the Paracyclists first off. Matt Clinton is last away at 10.38, two minutes after Bottrill.

The course takes in Great Witley- Martley-Bromyard and Stanford.



Enter Events On-Line Now

  Enter events on-line 

  Enter Now >


  View Startsheets 

  Click Here >


  View Results 

  Click Here >

Site Map

  Can't find what you want? 

  Try looking here >

Colour images used on this website are provided 


The world's finest cycle racing reportage




Old Website

  Access the old website during construction 

  Click Here >